Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

How to make some changes to what already exists, the "Dipole Antenna" module in "Application Libraries" of COMSOL?

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hellos dears,

I'm a beginner with COMSOL, and I did some changes on the "Dipole Antenna" Module to fit my project. I need a help for these points please:

1- How to let the dipole antenna radiate at any frequency rather than what is related to the wavelngth (as frequency=c_const/lambda0). In my project, I hope to study antenna radiation at a wide range of frequencies.

2- When I COMPUTE, the result of the antenna radiation is only on a certain plane (zx plane). BUT, I hope to see the radiation at every point in space around the antenna.

3- In my project, I put a certain object near the antenna in space to study its behavior toward the antenna radiation. When I COMPUTE, I can't see the object, I just see the antenna radition for 3D Far Field. What I can do?!

4- In my project, in LUMPED PORT, the field "Wave Excitation at this port" is not active; where I want to change the the value of Vin; How to activate it?

I appreciate each hint and help.

My deep thanks in advance!

2 Replies Last Post 10 dic 2020, 17:05 GMT-5
Robert Koslover Certified Consultant

Posted: 4 years ago 10 dic 2020, 16:36 GMT-5
Updated: 4 years ago 11 dic 2020, 17:44 GMT-5