Note: This discussion is about an older version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software. The information provided may be out of date.

Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Rectangular Pulse Train Creation

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hello,

I am attempting to create a pulse train for my model. I am new to introducing pulses and would like an equation to place on my electrcial potential module to create the following:

Rectangular wave: a) On for 0.1 sec at a voltage (VD), on a 1 second duty cycle (so on for 10% of a cycle)
b) repeating 10 times

Where; VD is my voltage applied.

Thanks for any help you can provide; I know how to create a single rectangle pulse and set voltage paramaters etc.

Regards,
Mike

4 Replies Last Post 10 ott 2016, 20:03 GMT-4
Ivar KJELBERG COMSOL Multiphysics(r) fan, retired, former "Senior Expert" at CSEM SA (CH)

Posted: 1 decade ago 20 dic 2012, 02:12 GMT-5
Hi

Check the Forum, it has been discussed several times ;) you can obtain such "pulses" by combining the step or rect with an analytical function, you have also the advance make periodic options tab to play with

--
Good luck
Ivar
Hi Check the Forum, it has been discussed several times ;) you can obtain such "pulses" by combining the step or rect with an analytical function, you have also the advance make periodic options tab to play with -- Good luck Ivar

Posted: 8 years ago 9 ott 2016, 12:01 GMT-4
Hi,

I went through the posts in www.comsol.com/community/forums/general/thread/2924
where pulse train has been discussed in good detail. Thank you.

However,

In using COMSOL Analytic function with mod(t, value)
where value is less than 0.05 I am getting a straight horizontal line as output.

My pulse width (On time) is in micro seconds and would like to get 100 microsecond pulse width for 200 ms period.