Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Build 2 port SAW

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hello all,
I am very new to COMSOL. I am trying to set up a 2 port SAW device model using COMSOL. I down loaded the existing tutorial (in ppt format) from the COMSOL site. I also downloaded the mph file, but unfortunately it does not open because I have an older version.

Here are some of the challenges.
- I am not sure if everything is explained and illustrated in the ppt. www.comsol.com/model/two-port-piezoelectric-saw-device-19155

- I followed the steps. However, I cannot visualize the device that they have pictured in the slide deck, slide 14. I see that there is no object added. I tried to add. However, it does not read all the parameters, including IDTs that were specified.

I am right not stuck. If some one can help me with details on setting up of the problem, it would be of tremendous help.

thanks very much
Kamala

5 Replies Last Post 25 nov 2015, 11:53 GMT-5

Posted: 9 years ago 1 feb 2015, 13:40 GMT-5
i am stuck with the same issue after 15 days of yours. kindly send me that .mph file to my email if you have fixed it. anilece at outlook dot com
i am stuck with the same issue after 15 days of yours. kindly send me that .mph file to my email if you have fixed it. anilece at outlook dot com

Posted: 9 years ago 6 apr 2015, 12:42 GMT-4
I have a problem with the same model
after finishing mesh step .. and start to compute study... COMSOL not executed and it dispaly error message " Out of memory during assembly.
- Feature: Dependent Variables 1 (sol1/v1)"
I have a problem with the same model after finishing mesh step .. and start to compute study... COMSOL not executed and it dispaly error message " Out of memory during assembly. - Feature: Dependent Variables 1 (sol1/v1)"

Posted: 9 years ago 23 apr 2015, 02:46 GMT-4