Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Invalid field variable in property Llimitfivar

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi,

I'm new to Comsol 5.1 version and i have a problem with my simulation.

Does anybody know what "Llimitfivar" is? I'm searching for it's meaning for some time and i can't find anything. I have no idea what i'm doing wrong because when i hit the solve button it gives me thie error:
"Invalid field variable in property Llimitfivar"

I'm using moist air as a material

5 Replies Last Post 17 ott 2016, 06:57 GMT-4

Posted: 9 years ago 21 ott 2015, 09:28 GMT-4
Hi Fatu Viorel,

I have got the same problem as yours. Do you have an idea about the property Llimitfivar or luckily have already solved it? Could you please explain it to me? Thanks a lot!

Yuhong
Hi Fatu Viorel, I have got the same problem as yours. Do you have an idea about the property Llimitfivar or luckily have already solved it? Could you please explain it to me? Thanks a lot! Yuhong

Posted: 9 years ago 21 ott 2015, 11:51 GMT-4
Hi,

I haven't solve it but there seems to be a problem with the fluid flow in porous media: I've tried to make turbulent porous media flow and it didn't work.

My geometry is something like 10 rectangles one above the other. In the first rectangle i have low Re k-epsilon turbulence coupled with heat transfer and transport of diluted species, in the above rectangle i have porous media flow coupled with heat transfer and transport of diluted species and the above again low Re.... and so on.

I'm simulating the air flow in a solar dryer for fruits (the porous media). The air is flowing only due to density gradient (free convection). Coupled with the heat loss due to evaporation of water from fruits and with the moisture taken from fruits.