Note: This discussion is about an older version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software. The information provided may be out of date.

Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Nanoparticle heating with Surface Plasmon Resonance (SPR)

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi Fellas,

I am trying to model heating of metallic nanoparticles when exposed to Laser/Solar light with Heat Transfer module. I am new to comsol and I do not now how to model the incident light and its interaction with NPs in this module.
The NPs are confined in a nanochannel and the surrounding liquid is water.

Can anybody introduce a similar simulation?

Thanks in advance.

2 Replies Last Post 19 feb 2013, 09:29 GMT-5
COMSOL Moderator

Hello SMHH

Your Discussion has gone 30 days without a reply. If you still need help with COMSOL and have an on-subscription license, please visit our Support Center for help.

If you do not hold an on-subscription license, you may find an answer in another Discussion or in the Knowledge Base.

Posted: 1 decade ago 18 feb 2013, 13:42 GMT-5
Hi

I am also trying to solve the same, But have not succeed much. I am new to COMSOL. So, struggling a bit. I am trying to model heating of water using SPR effect of gold nanoparticle.
Hi I am also trying to solve the same, But have not succeed much. I am new to COMSOL. So, struggling a bit. I am trying to model heating of water using SPR effect of gold nanoparticle.

Posted: 1 decade ago 19 feb 2013, 09:29 GMT-5

Hi Fellas,

I am trying to model heating of metallic nanoparticles when exposed to Laser/Solar light with Heat Transfer module. I am new to comsol and I do not now how to model the incident light and its interaction with NPs in this module.
The NPs are confined in a nanochannel and the surrounding liquid is water.

Can anybody introduce a similar simulation?