Note: This discussion is about an older version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software. The information provided may be out of date.

Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Hi Ivar Kjelberg....please help me to solve this.Dielectric slab interfacing into circular waveguide using RF Module

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hello, Ivar Kjelberg

I am new with COMSOL 4.3b RF Module. I have to model a dielectric slab into a circular over sized wave guide.I am confused that how to interface it and how to apply boundary conditions ? If anyone have idea or have related model then suggest me.

thank you.

2 Replies Last Post 24 feb 2015, 08:28 GMT-5
Ivar KJELBERG COMSOL Multiphysics(r) fan, retired, former "Senior Expert" at CSEM SA (CH)

Posted: 10 years ago 28 ott 2014, 05:32 GMT-4
Hi

the easiest is to check the model library and do a few of the examples therein, but you have also the videos and the stored webinars that will give you good indications

--
Good luck
Ivar
Hi the easiest is to check the model library and do a few of the examples therein, but you have also the videos and the stored webinars that will give you good indications -- Good luck Ivar

Posted: 9 years ago 24 feb 2015, 08:28 GMT-5
Thanks Mr Ivar for your Answer. It's the way that I'm following now. I'm trying to read some examples and again I download some videos showing how we can use Comsol. However, I will ask you next time about solving the Schrödinger equation (obtaining eigenvalues). You are really A Good person since a Good researcher doesn’t spare the knowledge and science for himself, but he shares it with others.